Clear skin routine

Hey guys! sorry it took me so long to write this, I’ve been very busy with my girls. Even with all the craziness I still find the time to keep up my skincare routine. I WAS struggling with adult acne and when I would have clear skin days I was left with the horrible scars and large pores. I was desperate to find something that worked and I finally have! I will list the products below in order of use. I would also like to make it clear that these are products that have worked amazing for me and also have great reviews online. With that being said just remember what works for others may not work for all but it’s definitely worth a shot if you are looking for something new and great! all products available at ULTA. These products are not sponsored, this is my honest opinion.

skin

Step 1: Peter Thomas Roth irish moor mud cleanser. $38

This has a 4.5 star review. Details include: With the highest level of organic content in the world, 9,000 year-old black moor mud is harvested by hand from the Irish countryside. Rich in nutrients, essential minerals, and potent anti-oxidants, it protects against skin damage. Black hijiki seaweed provides vital nutrition and hydration as volcanic ash revitalizes and detoxifies skin. Activated charcoal has a magnetic effect that draws out impurities and toxins. Lactic and Salicylic Acids, Willow Bark, and Tea Tree Oil help gently remove pore-clogging dead surface skin cells to smooth and balance skin leaving a mattified, clear complexion. Skin texture is refined, brightened, and the appearance of pores is minimized over time. I truly believe this is one of the best cleansers out there so far! The bottle last me about 5 months with daily use, and pairs great with a face brush or clarisonic.

skin2Step 2: Mario Badescu skincare Glycolic acid toner. $18

This product has a 4.5 star reviews. Details include: A solution for wrinkles and pigmentation. Formulated with 2% glycolic acid and grapefruit extract which work together to exfoliate, refresh and stimulate dry and congested skin. Helps reduce discoloration from old acne scars as well as build-up that can cause skin to look tired and dull. Alcohol free. I feel this step has really transformed my skin. my scars are gone and my pores noticeably smaller. I make less oil throughout the day and I feel my moisturizer absorbs better. when I do feel a pimple trying to pop up this dries it up quickly. I also like the anti aging benefits and the daily exfoliation leaves my skin feeling smooth and radiant!!

 

skin 3Step 3: Mario Bandescu skincare Vitamin C serum. $45

This product has a 4.5 star review. Details include: Antioxidant Vitamin C protects skin from free radicals and is essential in collagen production. This Vitamin C Serum contains 7.5% ascorbic acid (vitamin C) to reduce discoloration and brighten skin. Formulated with hyaluronic acid to retain skin’s natural moisture and collagen to enhance skin’s firmness and elasticity. Now this product is optional in this skincare routine. I was looking for an anti aging product that was compatible with acne skin types. I haven’t broken out while using this and my skin looks and feels plumper. Vitamin c has also helped with my acne scars and discoloration.

skin4

Step 4: Shea Moisture African black soap problem skin moisturizer. $12.99

This has a 4.5 star review. Details include: SheaMoisture’s African Black Soap Problem Skin Moisturizer helps keep problem skin hydrated, while balancing oily and blemished complexions. Leaves a smooth, shine-free finish. This step is really important. A lot of people think just because they have oily acne prone skin that they don’t need to moisturize. wrong. Sometimes our skin can over produce oil because of the lack of moisture, this definitely helps balance out the oil production and helps foundation go on smooth and stay matte and flake free throughout the day.

I know a lot of these products are pricey but it has definitely been worth it all for me. Good skin cost money whether it’s through a healthy diet (which is also recommended) and the products we buy to help improve the appearance. Foundation will only look as good as our skin! I hope this has been helpful for you and I really hope it works for anyone who tries it. Make sure you read the directions and ingredients just to be sure you aren’t allergic or sensitive to anything in them. These products can be used for men and women!! Let me know if you tried and how it worked out for you!! god bless ! ❤

Leave a Reply

